Home page of BPDFamily.com, online relationship supportMember registration here
April 24, 2024, 03:32:12 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Board Admins: Kells76, Once Removed, Turkish
Senior Ambassadors: Cat Familiar, EyesUp, SinisterComplex
  Help!   Boards   Please Donate Login to Post New?--Click here to register  
bing
Near or in break-up mode?
What Does it Take to Be in a Relationship
Is Your Relationship Breaking Down?
Escaping Conflict and the Karpman Drama Triangle
Emotional Blackmail: Fear, Obligation and Guilt (FOG)
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: protect yourself  (Read 434 times)
DeepBlueZee

What is your sexual orientation: Straight

« on: March 17, 2014, 04:29:59 PM »

Hello--

I'm a newbie at this forum, so I might be asking some basic questions.  If these are frequent questions, please direct me to old threads. 

I became smitten with an amazing woman, and 3 months later she became my wife.  And then things drastically changed.  We have been together now for a total of 9 months, and I am trying to quickly learn how to be in (salvage) a relationship with my wife that has BPD. 

How do people protect themselves, so that they can still be in a relationship with a BPD but not get sucked up in the storm the BPD creates?

For example:

• Lately, when my wife gets angry, she says she is going to call the police on me (although I have not done anything).  How can I protect myself legally from this behavior?

• My wife had recently bought a fur coat, diamond earrings, expensive dresses.  She is not working, and I don't make enough money for this.  How do you maintain a marriage, but protect yourself financially?