Home page of BPDFamily.com, online relationship supportMember registration here
April 25, 2024, 05:01:39 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Board Admins: Kells76, Once Removed, Turkish
Senior Ambassadors: Cat Familiar, EyesUp, SinisterComplex
  Help!   Boards   Please Donate Login to Post New?--Click here to register  
bing
Experts share their discoveries [video]
Could it be BPD
BPDFamily.com Production
Listening to shame
Brené Brown, PhD
What is BPD?
Blasé Aguirre, MD
What BPD recovery looks like
Documentary
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: outside stressors and dysregulation  (Read 370 times)
Mrs. Hyde

What is your sexual orientation: Straight
Who in your life has "personality" issues: Romantic partner

« on: June 28, 2014, 04:27:04 AM »

I am relatively new to all of this.  I never even knew what BPD was until my counselor  suggested that my H suffered from it. Initially I felt a sense of relief reading about the similarities that others had and I felt like phew... . I'm not alone.

Now I just feel sad and hopeless about my future.  I also feel scared because I am scheduled to give birth to our son in 6 days(if I make it that long)

I have a question about dysregulation. Are there catalysts that dysregulate people or is it just a random occurrence?(probably both)

My uBPDH is under a huge amount of stress.  He is dealing with huge huge issues with his business, we are 70% into building a new house(we just moved here 2 days ago). He is going to be a father again any day now.

I notice when things are imploding that he goes into these periods of dysregulation.  He latches onto strange and odd thinking which ostracizes me and makes me feel like he can't stand to be around me.  His thinking and perceptions about things are always skewed negatively and infused with judgement.  Even when I try to make small talk about something benign he finds a way to critisizenor judge me.