Home page of BPDFamily.com, online relationship supportMember registration here
April 18, 2024, 09:03:29 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Board Admins: Kells76, Once Removed, Turkish
Senior Ambassadors: Cat Familiar, EyesUp, SinisterComplex
  Help!   Boards   Please Donate Login to Post New?--Click here to register  
bing
Survey: How do you compare?
Adult Children Sensitivity
67% are highly sensitive
Romantic Break-ups
73% have five or more recycles
Physical Hitting
66% of members were hit
Depression Test
61% of members are moderate-severe
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Help making sense of this please?  (Read 346 times)
babyducks

What is your sexual orientation: Gay, lesb
Who in your life has "personality" issues: Ex-romantic partner

« on: July 18, 2014, 04:49:06 AM »

Hello bpdfamily,

This is my first time posting on the staying board, and if the moderators feel  this post is in the wrong place I would appreciate them moving it to a better spot.

Short back story, two years ago I met a woman diagnosed with Bipolar 1, she was religious about meds and committed to therapy.  She was very clear that she had a dual diagnosis but never defined the second diagnosis other than 'left over family issues' or just family issues.   

At the time I was depressed, stagnate, and moribund.  She blew into my life like a whirlwind and I was immediately attracted.  The r/s went just the way you would think.  Intense highs, crashing lows, a lot of conflict over things that appeared to me quite unusual.  We went to therapy together very quickly (my first time) and instead of helping the conflict escalated.