Home page of BPDFamily.com, online relationship supportMember registration here
April 25, 2024, 04:54:52 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Board Admins: Kells76, Once Removed, Turkish
Senior Ambassadors: Cat Familiar, EyesUp, SinisterComplex
  Help!   Boards   Please Donate Login to Post New?--Click here to register  
bing
Survey: How do you compare?
Adult Children Sensitivity
67% are highly sensitive
Romantic Break-ups
73% have five or more recycles
Physical Hitting
66% of members were hit
Depression Test
61% of members are moderate-severe
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: I am a Newbie  (Read 406 times)
jochun3

What is your sexual orientation: Straight
Who in your life has "personality" issues: Parent

« on: August 04, 2014, 08:59:10 PM »

Hello everyone.  My partner is BPD and every so often he sees me in a different light.  I was a special person for 3 or 4 months.  For the last few days, I was seen to him as a no good person and he even voiced "who could love you?".   These things happen over the slightest remarks I make.  Then he turns on me and removes himself from everything we used to do. He gives me the silent treatment.  He got over it quick this time, so he is making some progress.  It only took him 3 days as opposed to the usual weeks or months.  I don't feel as bad as I used to, seeing that he can't help himself and I actually feel he has been abandoned in his eyes.  Once again, from his childhood trauma, I suppose.  He never says he's sorry.  Expects me to, but I don't as much anymore and I notice that when he comes back he is plastic for a while and not animated.  It takes him a while to become acclimated to the relationship again, I guess until he gains trust again.  I am just afraid of the next down ride and when it will happen again.