Home page of BPDFamily.com, online relationship supportMember registration here
March 28, 2024, 07:08:45 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Board Admins: Kells76, Once Removed, Turkish
Senior Ambassadors: Cat Familiar, EyesUp, SinisterComplex
  Help!   Boards   Please Donate Login to Post New?--Click here to register  
bing
Skills we were never taught
A 3 Minute Lesson
on Ending Conflict
Communication Skills-
Don't Be Invalidating
Listen with Empathy -
A Powerful Life Skill
Setting Boundaries
and Setting Limits
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Drained  (Read 356 times)
believer55

What is your sexual orientation: Straight
Who in your life has "personality" issues: Romantic Partner

« on: December 03, 2014, 01:40:38 AM »

I am rather new to the whole world of BPD but learning quickly I have been experiencing it through my fiance for the past 4 years. It really escalated over the past 2 years when we bought a house together and moved his and my children in as a family. I couldn't understand why the man who claimed to worship me would suddenly turn on me and call me all names under the sun. Why he would scream at his son and use language totally inappropriate for a young teen. He will follow me about the house badgering me while I try to cook the family dinner or do the chores all the time telling me what is wrong with me and how I make things so hard for him. He will get angry over something so small and it till last for days - sometimes a week. Until a friend suggested BPD I was thinking maybe bipolarII... .but BPD fits to a tee.