Home page of BPDFamily.com, online relationship supportMember registration here
April 23, 2024, 06:40:17 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Board Admins: Kells76, Once Removed, Turkish
Senior Ambassadors: Cat Familiar, EyesUp, SinisterComplex
  Help!   Boards   Please Donate Login to Post New?--Click here to register  
bing
Things we can't ignore
What Does it Take to Be in a Relationship
Why We Struggle in Our Relationships
Is Your Relationship Breaking Down?
Codependency and Codependent Relationships
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Perpetuous Negativity & Push for Break-up  (Read 408 times)
creative

What is your sexual orientation: Straight
Who in your life has "personality" issues: Romantic partner

« on: July 18, 2015, 10:27:25 AM »

I'm new to this and still don't know how to deal with it, despite 4 years of ongoing negativity. I've been amazed with how incredibly similar are the experiences I've read from folks in this board.

My GF, when she doesn't come out and say that it's over, she is constantly alluding to separation and the end of our relationship. It's been going on like this for years. I don't know if I should ignore it or what?

If I don't ignore it, if I bring up talking about it, a 3 hour discussion or fight is bound to ensue. If I ignore it, she just keeps ruminating her negative feelings until she finds the slightest reason to snap.

Almost every morning she wakes up in the foulest mood and looks at me crooked. It's like I'm her number #1 enemy, and she treats me like so. If I try to make a joke or be cute, nothing breaks her. She is constantly waiting for the opportunity to tell me off or blame me for all her problems. She is very very sensitive and anything I say she construes as blame or criticism, when in reality she is the one doing that all day.

I just recently found out about BPD. How do I deal with this?
PLEASE - NO RUN MESSAGES