Home page of BPDFamily.com, online relationship supportMember registration here
April 24, 2024, 04:12:29 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Board Admins: Kells76, Once Removed, Turkish
Senior Ambassadors: Cat Familiar, EyesUp, SinisterComplex
  Help!   Boards   Please Donate Login to Post New?--Click here to register  
bing
Experts share their discoveries [video]
Could it be BPD
BPDFamily.com Production
Listening to shame
Brené Brown, PhD
What is BPD?
Blasé Aguirre, MD
What BPD recovery looks like
Documentary
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Why is the diagnosis a secret?  (Read 448 times)
Brighter Days

What is your sexual orientation: Straight
Who in your life has "personality" issues: Ex-romantic partner

« on: August 24, 2015, 02:57:51 AM »

I realize this is long, but I'm new to this and would appreciate any insight anyone has for me.  It's difficult to find people I can talk to, not many understand the life I've been living or the situation I'm now facing.  Realistically, I know that my marriage is over.  However, I am frustrated by the fact that I have a spouse who is almost being encouraged to live in a fantasy world where he sees himself as the victim.  I want my husband to at least try to get healthy so he can parent his children.  He sees himself as a great dad, but unfortunately, that's not reality.