Home page of BPDFamily.com, online relationship supportMember registration here
April 20, 2024, 03:02:48 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Board Admins: Kells76, Once Removed, Turkish
Senior Ambassadors: Cat Familiar, EyesUp, SinisterComplex
  Help!   Boards   Please Donate Login to Post New?--Click here to register  
bing
Skills we were never taught
A 3 Minute Lesson
on Ending Conflict
Communication Skills-
Don't Be Invalidating
Listen with Empathy -
A Powerful Life Skill
Setting Boundaries
and Setting Limits
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: I'm new to this  (Read 363 times)
Kassandra

What is your sexual orientation: Straight
Who in your life has "personality" issues: Other

« on: September 22, 2015, 03:51:56 PM »

I am new to this, so I guess I will start by saying that my husband has BPD. We have been married almost six years and almost divorced a few times. We are Christians and involved in ministry, we belong to a motorcycle ministry. We have a good life, some financial difficulties, we struggle with family issues, we have some good times, some bad. I am joining this site because I need a place to be heard. To express my feelings somewhere instead of keeping them hidden inside. I love him but it's exhausting and so hard to deal with sometimes. Of course I'm not perfect I have issues of my own that I continually work on. I have to, being a chemical dependency counselor and working with addicts, I see the things in me that need to change. But sometimes I get so overhelmed, I just need to get it out in a safe place, and maybe along the way I can help someone else I don't know. So Thanks for taking the time to read my post. Blessings 
RELATIONSHIP PROBLEM SOLVING