Home page of BPDFamily.com, online relationship supportMember registration here
April 19, 2024, 07:48:34 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Board Admins: Kells76, Once Removed, Turkish
Senior Ambassadors: Cat Familiar, EyesUp, SinisterComplex
  Help!   Boards   Please Donate Login to Post New?--Click here to register  
bing
Things we can't ignore
What Does it Take to Be in a Relationship
Why We Struggle in Our Relationships
Is Your Relationship Breaking Down?
Codependency and Codependent Relationships
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: I cannot imagine ever saying or doing any of these thing to anyone.  (Read 405 times)
IHYIDLY

What is your sexual orientation: Straight
Who in your life has "personality" issues: Romantic partner

« on: September 27, 2015, 01:12:43 AM »

I have never done this before.  

It is completely foreign for me to reach out to an anonymous board and feel comfortable.  I talk to friends and they are bewildered.  I am in counseling to help deal with all of this chaos.  I am still left feeling lost and deeply, painfully hurt.

My relationship began with my wife began almost 20 years ago.  We had a wonderfully exciting whirlwind courtship.  We were engaged within months and married  1 1/2 years later.  Things seemed wonderful, initially.  Looking back, and after reading and researching, I realized that she in all probability has suffered with BPD longer than I have known her.  At the time I neither had the emotional capacity nor the sophistication to realize that everything was not ALWAYS my fault.  Being the dutiful co-dependent people pleaser I just accepted there was something deeply flawed with me and I needed to "change".