Home page of BPDFamily.com, online relationship supportMember registration here
March 29, 2024, 08:38:40 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Board Admins: Kells76, Once Removed, Turkish
Senior Ambassadors: Cat Familiar, EyesUp, SinisterComplex
  Help!   Boards   Please Donate Login to Post New?--Click here to register  
bing
Near or in break-up mode?
What Does it Take to Be in a Relationship
Is Your Relationship Breaking Down?
Escaping Conflict and the Karpman Drama Triangle
Emotional Blackmail: Fear, Obligation and Guilt (FOG)
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Girlfriend (would-be fiancee?) just diagnosed with BPD  (Read 356 times)
Fritz_27

What is your sexual orientation: Gay, lesb
Who in your life has "personality" issues: Romantic partner

« on: July 22, 2016, 03:19:27 AM »

SO I'm pretty new to the whole forum thing, and I'm not entirely sure where to start. I've been with my current partner (I suppose I'll just call her Claire to avoid naming real names, respect anonymity and all that) for a little over 3 years, and for the most part there hasn't been too many issues. There were problems with self-harm and (as it turns out, self-constructed) eating disorders, but none of the "typical" volatility I've heard/read about associated with BPD.