Home page of BPDFamily.com, online relationship supportMember registration here
April 19, 2024, 10:06:18 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Board Admins: Kells76, Once Removed, Turkish
Senior Ambassadors: Cat Familiar, EyesUp, SinisterComplex
  Help!   Boards   Please Donate Login to Post New?--Click here to register  
bing
VIDEO: "What is parental alienation?" Parental alienation is when a parent allows a child to participate or hear them degrade the other parent. This is not uncommon in divorces and the children often adjust. In severe cases, however, it can be devastating to the child. This video provides a helpful overview.
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: DBT - love/hate relationship?  (Read 443 times)
Morrison11

What is your sexual orientation: Gay, lesb

« on: November 06, 2013, 09:04:05 PM »

There is something I've been sitting with for a while since the break 3 months ago with my exBPDgf.  Lately, it's been tearing me up, so I thought I might put it out there and get some feedback.

We have had some contact, but mostly none.  She calls or texts me when she is feeling suicidal.  It is difficult because I know she has no stable relationships, which means nobody to turn to.  She is detached from her family and has no actual friends, just people who float in and out of her life. The last call came about two weeks ago, and I talked to her for quite some time about her suicidal idealizations.  No serious plan or anything.  I think she was basically feeling lonely/missing me.

After that, the contact from her came pouring in.  It usually does.  It is really hard because as much as I do love her, I do NOT want to be with her again.  She can sense it in these moments and demands explanations.  I am generally stand-offish, and I never agree to see her and limit the contact as much as possible.