Home page of BPDFamily.com, online relationship supportMember registration here
April 19, 2024, 03:16:20 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Board Admins: Kells76, Once Removed, Turkish
Senior Ambassadors: Cat Familiar, EyesUp, SinisterComplex
  Help!   Boards   Please Donate Login to Post New?--Click here to register  
bing
Books most popular with members
Stop Caretaking the
Borderline or the Narcassist
Stop Walking
on Eggshells
Journey from
Abandonment to Healing
The Search for Real Self
Unmasking Personality Disorders

Pages: 1 2 [All]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: I support you, How could you  (Read 738 times)
AllNightLong

What is your sexual orientation: Straight
Who in your life has "personality" issues: Romantic partner

« on: March 10, 2017, 12:12:13 AM »

Hi,
Since i'm quite new to this with BPD i would like to ask if this is something common that My wife is using against me.

When i tell her that "hey next weekend i will go play football (could be basicly anything i enjoy doing) and she answers yeah sure no problem.
Then when we getting closer to the day everything is getting more intense and the same morning she Will start an argue over anything and then tell me how stupid, evil and disgusting i am leaving her to do anything without her.

If she doesn't bring it up when i Should leave she definetly will when i get back or in the next argument.
This really suck all the fun out of everything i enjoy doing.
How can i handle this?

She also tells me i'm so selfish and that i hate her if i'm not spending all avalible time at home with her. If i watch a football game on tv she complains about what Will she do? She missed me and doesn't wanna do anything else than be with me but she will not look on that stupid game.
It feels like she is suffercating me completly.

Thanks for reading.
formflier
Retired Staff

Relationship status: Married

« Reply #1 on: March 10, 2017, 08:50:14 AM »