Home page of BPDFamily.com, online relationship supportMember registration here
March 28, 2024, 09:18:52 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Board Admins: Kells76, Once Removed, Turkish
Senior Ambassadors: Cat Familiar, EyesUp, SinisterComplex
  Help!   Boards   Please Donate Login to Post New?--Click here to register  
bing
Survey: How do you compare?
Adult Children Sensitivity
67% are highly sensitive
Romantic Break-ups
73% have five or more recycles
Physical Hitting
66% of members were hit
Depression Test
61% of members are moderate-severe
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Messy BPD situation  (Read 344 times)
cheggerz
Fewer than 3 Posts

What is your sexual orientation: Straight
Who in your life has "personality" issues: Ex-romantic partner
Relationship status: Confused

« on: March 05, 2021, 07:57:46 AM »

Hi,

I'm new to this and suspect my gf has undiagnosed BDP. She has most of the traits of BDP except some of the extreme ones like self harm however she has tried committing suicide many years ago.

She had a troubled childhood, didn't know her real father till a teen and then he flits in and out of her life. Mother had several marriages although settled with current partner for many years. Having researched I wonder if her mother has many of the traits.