Home page of BPDFamily.com, online relationship supportMember registration here
March 28, 2024, 09:02:03 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Board Admins: Kells76, Once Removed, Turkish
Senior Ambassadors: Cat Familiar, EyesUp, SinisterComplex
  Help!   Boards   Please Donate Login to Post New?--Click here to register  
bing
Books members most read
The High
Conflict Couple
Loving Someone with
Borderline Personality Disorder
Loving the
Self-Absorbed
Borderline Personality
Disorder Demystified

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Party Over  (Read 354 times)
Veridian7
Fewer than 3 Posts

What is your sexual orientation: Bisexual
Who in your life has "personality" issues: Romantic partner
Relationship status: Fiancé

« on: May 22, 2021, 09:35:45 AM »

Hi guys!

I’m new to this cite and am looking for some support or advice. My partner has BPD and I’ve known for about 4 years now. We started dating 5.5 years ago and there were some really severe instances of mental health issues that ultimately made me break up with him. Then I moved to a different state and dated other people, though my ex and I kept in contact and talked as friends for about 2 years. Then he came to visit me and we had a great time and he eventually moved to me. Anyway- flash forward a couple years and we are engaged and getting married next month. Last night was supposed to be my birthday party but I had to cancel it an hour before everyone was supposed  to be there because my partner was threatening to kill himself. He was upset because he apparently spent all day cleaning our house but I started cleaning more when I got home because he hadn’t even touched 3 of our rooms. It quickly escalated and he was threatening to kill himself because he thinks he can’t do anything right or make me happy and he thinks I’m always criticizing him. Does anyone have any advice on how to help someone with BPD when they are escalated like this? And