Home page of BPDFamily.com, online relationship supportMember registration here
May 02, 2024, 10:27:12 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Board Admins: Kells76, Once Removed, Turkish
Senior Ambassadors: Cat Familiar, EyesUp, SinisterComplex
  Help!   Boards   Please Donate Login to Post New?--Click here to register  
bing
Survey: How do you compare?
Adult Children Sensitivity
67% are highly sensitive
Romantic Break-ups
73% have five or more recycles
Physical Hitting
66% of members were hit
Depression Test
61% of members are moderate-severe
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Help. Borderline Husband is accusing me of cheating  (Read 461 times)
AnaisNin

What is your sexual orientation: Straight
Who in your life has "personality" issues: Romantic partner
Relationship status: married

« on: November 28, 2021, 06:49:41 PM »

I have been married for 2 years. I am a therapist, and actually have some certification in DBT. I am quite sure my husband has borderline and possibly narcissism (not sure) but he has never been diagnosed. I am having a hard time letting go, although maybe I should. It's been a painful 2 years. My husband was in therapy for over a year but stopped. I had had enough stonewalling, inability to communicate, drama etc. and asked him for a divorce about a month ago. Of course this sent him into a panic? and he cried and cried and begged me "not to do this to him". He told me I deserve better and he promised to attend his own therapy plus couples therapy.  I agreed to the plan of improving our marriage. Then, he started acting strangely- his actions didn't match his words. On Thanksgiving, I needed a break and decided to go to a male friend's friendsgiving dinner. A group of 10 friends were there. I had fun- I didn't invite my husband because I needed a break. My husband must be stalking me or tracking my phone because he freaked out and found out where I was, and now he is accusing m