Home page of BPDFamily.com, online relationship supportMember registration here
May 02, 2024, 11:46:25 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Board Admins: Kells76, Once Removed, Turkish
Senior Ambassadors: Cat Familiar, EyesUp, SinisterComplex
  Help!   Boards   Please Donate Login to Post New?--Click here to register  
bing
Things we can't ignore
What Does it Take to Be in a Relationship
Why We Struggle in Our Relationships
Is Your Relationship Breaking Down?
Codependency and Codependent Relationships
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Not sure what to do...  (Read 482 times)
jess2b
Fewer than 3 Posts

What is your sexual orientation: Straight
Who in your life has "personality" issues: Ex-romantic partner

« on: December 12, 2015, 03:32:54 PM »

Hello folks,

I am so grateful to have foud this website and forum... .

I have never used a forum before and so please bare with me... .

I am married to a man with what I believe to be BPD or definietly expresses many of the traits and much that i have read in the articles here is ringing very familar bells.

Things have go incredibly complicated, I'm not sure if I can summarise but I will try.

- We were best friends for 2 years before we got together, he did an awful lot of chasing to get me

- We were together for a year, got pregnant with our now 8 year olds twins and have been married for 9 years.

- Things have been a rollercoaster, he at times has been very angry and desticutive, at others times very depressed and often unkind. The rest of the time he is my best friend, I love him dearly and can also see the damage that occurs.

- In April this year I thought we mutually ended our marriage and became separated, though we remained living together as a tight knit family. Only recently have I found out he did not want to end it and it rocked him to the core.