Home page of BPDFamily.com, online relationship supportMember registration here
May 17, 2024, 02:41:04 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Board Admins: Kells76, Once Removed, Turkish
Senior Ambassadors: Cat Familiar, EyesUp, SinisterComplex
  Help!   Boards   Please Donate Login to Post New?--Click here to register  
bing
Survey: How do you compare?
Adult Children Sensitivity
67% are highly sensitive
Romantic Break-ups
73% have five or more recycles
Physical Hitting
66% of members were hit
Depression Test
61% of members are moderate-severe
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: how to go no contact with BPD mom?  (Read 879 times)
BeARiver

What is your sexual orientation: Straight
Who in your life has "personality" issues: Parent
Relationship status: no contact

« on: February 25, 2020, 07:46:52 PM »

Hi Everyone,

Deep breaths. This is my first time posting to a group like this. Here's the back story... My mom has all the behaviors of someone with BPD and NPD. My therapist thinks she has both. I agree. I'm 46 and only now understanding why she has tormented me my whole life. I'm an only child that grew up with my mom and grandmother. My grandmother protected me from my mom as much as she could until she died when I was 14. After that, I was made to feel responsible for my mother and her happiness. I did everything for her. If I expressed my own wants and desires they were met with screams and rages and accusations of me being a horrible and ungrateful daughter. She had such control over me and the emotional abuse and manipulation was off the charts. I always knew she was wrong for acting like she did and I hated her for it. But I didn't understand it. I am beginning to understand now. I went no contact with her when I was 30. She blew up at me and raged in an endless email because I canceled dinner plans with her because I was sick. It went on and on about how horrid I was and how great a mother sh