Home page of BPDFamily.com, online relationship supportMember registration here
May 03, 2024, 08:30:21 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Board Admins: Kells76, Once Removed, Turkish
Senior Ambassadors: Cat Familiar, EyesUp, SinisterComplex
  Help!   Boards   Please Donate Login to Post New?--Click here to register  
bing
Books members most read
The High
Conflict Couple
Loving Someone with
Borderline Personality Disorder
Loving the
Self-Absorbed
Borderline Personality
Disorder Demystified

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: >Help, Wife found my research  (Read 312 times)
WifeNKids
Fewer than 3 Posts

What is your sexual orientation: Straight
Who in your life has "personality" issues: Romantic partner
Relationship status: Married

« on: December 02, 2023, 11:51:21 AM »

I’ve been researching this for a few months and I bought a couple books and she found my books. Now she’s denying that she has this. I’m not prepared to with any strategies on how to bring this up with her. From all that I’ve been reading don’t bring it up with them. Any suggestions?
PLEASE - NO RUN MESSAGES
This is a high level discussion board for solving ongoing, day-to-day relationship conflicts. Members may appear frustrated but they are here for constructive solutions to problems. This is not a place for relationship "stay" or "leave" discussions. Please read the specific guidelines for this group.

Pook075
Ambassador

Who in your life has "personality" issues: Ex-romantic partner
Relationship status: Divorced

« Reply #1 on: December 03, 2023, 09:16:13 AM »

Hello and welcome to the forums.  That's a tough situation but it ultimately can be a good one since it's allowing some self-discovery for your wife without you having to have a tough conversation.

For advice on what you should do, I think it's pretty clear- nothing.  Do nothing.