Home page of BPDFamily.com, online relationship supportMember registration here
May 03, 2024, 10:51:30 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Board Admins: Kells76, Once Removed, Turkish
Senior Ambassadors: Cat Familiar, EyesUp, SinisterComplex
  Help!   Boards   Please Donate Login to Post New?--Click here to register  
bing
Skills we were never taught
A 3 Minute Lesson
on Ending Conflict
Communication Skills-
Don't Be Invalidating
Listen with Empathy -
A Powerful Life Skill
Setting Boundaries
and Setting Limits
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: What's my next step? I am so confused.  (Read 304 times)
CoChuck

What is your sexual orientation: Straight
Who in your life has "personality" issues: Romantic partner
Relationship status: Married

« on: April 22, 2024, 08:01:42 PM »

This is my first time here and desperately need to hear the advice from the wise people who have posted in other forums. 

I have been married to a woman with highly functional, undiagnosed BPD for nearly 35 years. Truly, to anyone who has not lived with us for week or more, she is the worlds most kind, generous person.  Our children and my family know differently. She is still very kind, but they know the hell (and paradise) that is life living with her.