Home page of BPDFamily.com, online relationship supportMember registration here
May 03, 2024, 10:24:46 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Board Admins: Kells76, Once Removed, Turkish
Senior Ambassadors: Cat Familiar, EyesUp, SinisterComplex
  Help!   Boards   Please Donate Login to Post New?--Click here to register  
bing
Things we can't ignore
What Does it Take to Be in a Relationship
Why We Struggle in Our Relationships
Is Your Relationship Breaking Down?
Codependency and Codependent Relationships
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: BPD Wife with Kids, how to protect them  (Read 469 times)
Bunsen48

What is your sexual orientation: Straight
Who in your life has "personality" issues: Romantic partner

« on: April 10, 2019, 09:03:39 PM »

I'm a bit of a newbie here. But I haven't seen much info on surviving a relationship with a BPD wife with children. It kills me to see them get belittled and I try to explain that mom has a disease and she doesn't mean to do that. Than they think I'm defending her. I just don't know how to get them the help they need. They need someone to talk to. Does anyone know if there are Children resources on th\is forum? A place that kids can go for help?
RELATIONSHIP PROBLEM SOLVING
This is a high level discussion board for solving ongoing, day-to-day relationship conflicts. Members are welcomed to express frustration but must seek constructive solutions to problems. This is not a place for relationship "stay" or "leave" discussions. Please read the specific guidelines for this group.

I Am Redeemed
Retired Staff

Who in your life has "personality" issues: Ex-romantic partner
Relationship status: Divorced

« Reply #1 on: April 10, 2019, 09:43:18 PM »

Hi Bunsen, and welcome to BPD family  Welcome new member (click to insert in post)!