Home page of BPDFamily.com, online relationship supportMember registration here
April 27, 2024, 01:42:51 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Board Admins: Kells76, Once Removed, Turkish
Senior Ambassadors: Cat Familiar, EyesUp, SinisterComplex
  Help!   Boards   Please Donate Login to Post New?--Click here to register  
bing
Things we can't afford to ignore
Depression: Stop Being Tortured by Your Own Thoughts
Surviving a Break-up when Your Partner has BPD
My Definition of Love. I have Borderline Personality Disorder.
Codependency and Codependent Relationships
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: I stepped in it again  (Read 358 times)
David Dare

What is your sexual orientation: Straight
Relationship status: broke up in 10-2009

« on: August 24, 2014, 12:19:09 PM »

Before I start, I wanna say that this is my first time back in a while and I love the changes to the site!  Great work, bpdfamily!

Ok, so I think I got wrapped up in another uBPD.  Quick backstory: I had my first run in with a BPD relationship about 5 years ago, experienced the agony us nons go through.  Finding this site helped tremendously, I learned a lot, and was able to get back on my feet again after a while.  Honestly, I feel I was a stronger person because of it.  I know what to look for now, which helps.

That doesn't mean I am perfect and don't get duped.  A girl who worked at the same restaurant chain as I, but at a different location, was transferred to my store one day, hit on me a few months ago.  As we were getting to know each other, slowly I might add, she was offered an opportunity to manage the store at which I work.  It was a bit surreal, because my store managers were horrible, and I was glad to know someone else was coming in to take over.  Not only that, I was getting to know my eventual new boss beforehand, and would be her righthand man, with some potential romance on the side.