Home page of BPDFamily.com, online relationship supportMember registration here
April 28, 2024, 10:23:18 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Board Admins: Kells76, Once Removed, Turkish
Senior Ambassadors: Cat Familiar, EyesUp, SinisterComplex
  Help!   Boards   Please Donate Login to Post New?--Click here to register  
bing
Things we can't ignore
What Does it Take to Be in a Relationship
Why We Struggle in Our Relationships
Is Your Relationship Breaking Down?
Codependency and Codependent Relationships
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Silent Treatment for months, it has even lasted over a year  (Read 368 times)
MamaSam
Fewer than 3 Posts

What is your sexual orientation: Straight
Who in your life has "personality" issues: Romantic partner

« on: October 05, 2015, 10:09:38 AM »

I am new to this whole online help thing, so bare with me. I have been married for over 15 years and a stay at home mother, I have 4 children that mean the world to the both of us, well atleast to me. Since the beginning of our marriage, any problem or situation we had my husband always resorted in the silent treatment. If I did something he did not like or whatever the reason it would put him in silent mode for months at a time, and when I would fight back to get something out of him, it would make me look like I was a crazy woman, cause i was so frustrated and was getting nothing out of him. Over the past 5 years however, when he goes into silent mode, he stops being a father, he stops everything, even to if I needed something done to my car or needed money to go grocery shopping, I have to wait until he is ready. The whole world stops when he goes into silent mode. Now I have learned to ignore him as well when he has these moments, I go on about my business with the kids, I take care of the household chores, cook, clean, run errands, I mean he goes as far as asking one of the kids to go out of their way to grab someth