Home page of BPDFamily.com, online relationship supportMember registration here
April 29, 2024, 07:17:08 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Board Admins: Kells76, Once Removed, Turkish
Senior Ambassadors: Cat Familiar, EyesUp, SinisterComplex
  Help!   Boards   Please Donate Login to Post New?--Click here to register  
bing
How would a child understand?
Shame, a Powerful, Painful and Potentially Dangerous Emotion
Was Part of Your Childhood Deprived by Emotional Incest?
Have Your Parents Put You at Risk for Psychopathology
Resentment: Maybe She Was Doing the...
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Engaged, BPD mom, drama  (Read 516 times)
Littleicecream

What is your sexual orientation: Straight
Who in your life has "personality" issues: Parent

« on: April 04, 2016, 11:46:39 AM »

So this is my first post here. 

I'm a therapist and I found a long time ago my mom has BPD(since I can diagnose)  All the signs fit.  If you've read "Understanding the Borderline mother"  by Lawson,  she's a combo of waif, hermit and witch. My dad is the huntsman. I was always a combo of the no-good child and the All-good child. 

I'm getting married this year and I feel my parents are both starting to emotionally harm me.  My mom didn't not involve herself in my wedding planning until she recently visited me. She complained I didn't involve her enough.  Her excuse was she was too busy.  It's hypocritical I know.