Home page of BPDFamily.com, online relationship supportMember registration here
April 25, 2024, 02:50:26 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Board Admins: Kells76, Once Removed, Turkish
Senior Ambassadors: Cat Familiar, EyesUp, SinisterComplex
  Help!   Boards   Please Donate Login to Post New?--Click here to register  
bing
Things we can't ignore
What Does it Take to Be in a Relationship
Why We Struggle in Our Relationships
Is Your Relationship Breaking Down?
Codependency and Codependent Relationships
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: My BPD partner runs away from home  (Read 746 times)
zipper02
Fewer than 3 Posts

What is your sexual orientation: Straight
Who in your life has "personality" issues: Romantic partner

« on: January 14, 2017, 09:57:29 PM »

I am engaged to a 30 year old man with BPD.  This is my first time on a message board, so I apologize for any mistakes.  My BPD partner will essentially run away from home.  He packs a suitcase and leaves when I am gone from the house.  He throws away all of his pictures and shared belongings.  He cuts up his bank card and cancels our accounts.  He throws away his house key and destroys any gifts I have given him.  He drives all night and then sends me nasty messages with demands of what I need to do for him now that his is gone.  For example: I need to do his taxes for him and send him the refund check to whatever address he will be staying at.  Yesterday he left for the third time.  The first time he left was 1.5 years ago and he was gone for 4 months.  When he came back he was only able to stay for two days and left again when I was at work for 3 months.  He came back and stayed put for 8 months.  We experienced a lot of trust issues due to the disappearing acts and he experienced a lot of financial stress because of his job history he created leaving so often.  These pressures were placed on top of his untreated BPD.  He is a high functioni