Home page of BPDFamily.com, online relationship supportMember registration here
April 16, 2024, 06:07:22 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Board Admins: Kells76, Once Removed, Turkish
Senior Ambassadors: Cat Familiar, EyesUp, SinisterComplex
  Help!   Boards   Please Donate Login to Post New?--Click here to register  
bing
Things I couldn't have known
Supporting a Child in Therapy for Borderline Personality Disorder
Anosognosia and Getting a "Borderline" into Therapy
Am I the Cause of Borderline Personality Disorder?
Emotional Blackmail: Fear, Obligation and Guilt (FOG)
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: College Daughter with BPD - need guidance  (Read 794 times)
shatteredmom

What is your sexual orientation: Straight
Who in your life has "personality" issues: Child

« on: February 07, 2017, 12:39:45 PM »

Hi - I am new to this, but I am hoping that it will be helpful for me to get involved with others going through similar circumstances.  My daughter is 20 years old and is currently a junior in college.  Starting with the positives - she is doing well academically (3.2) and is on track to graduate next year AND she has started seeing a therapist.  She realizes that she struggles with relationships, knows she doesn't function like others and wants to be "normal". BUT... .the way she treats me 90% of the time is tearing me apart.  I have seriously thought about writing a book about my life because it has been so crazy.