Home page of BPDFamily.com, online relationship supportMember registration here
April 28, 2024, 08:42:03 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Board Admins: Kells76, Once Removed, Turkish
Senior Ambassadors: Cat Familiar, EyesUp, SinisterComplex
  Help!   Boards   Please Donate Login to Post New?--Click here to register  
bing
Books members most read
The High
Conflict Couple
Loving Someone with
Borderline Personality Disorder
Loving the
Self-Absorbed
Borderline Personality
Disorder Demystified

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: recently kinda diagnosed wife, morbidly guilty feeling husband and parent  (Read 344 times)
harrymanbeck
Fewer than 3 Posts

What is your sexual orientation: Straight
Who in your life has "personality" issues: Romantic partner

« on: March 27, 2017, 11:18:04 AM »

Hi, I am totally new to all of this... .I always knew there was something abnormal with my wife, but until last week I didn't know that it had a name. And I haven't actually gotten a confirmed diagnosis, and am unsure if I ever will.  She doesn't need help, it's my fault, the kids fault, and her coworkers fault that she is angry all of the time.  We are incompetent and unable to manage our lives... .I do almost all of the cooking and most of the day to day cleaning, she does laundry and a deep clean periodically.  I have an 18 year old stepson that left home last year to finish high school in California with his aunt and his deceased father's family.  I have a much closer and better relationship with him than my wife does.  He openly admits and tells her that he hates her and doesn't want her in his life.  I feel terribly guilty for watching the verbal and sometimes physical abuse, even though I intervened dozens of times... .that drove him 2,000 miles away.  I miss him terribly, with his younger siblings  being so much younger, he and I took 95% of the attacks, and we were our own support group.  We did not know,