Home page of BPDFamily.com, online relationship supportMember registration here
April 29, 2024, 06:06:57 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Board Admins: Kells76, Once Removed, Turkish
Senior Ambassadors: Cat Familiar, EyesUp, SinisterComplex
  Help!   Boards   Please Donate Login to Post New?--Click here to register  
bing
How would a child understand?
Shame, a Powerful, Painful and Potentially Dangerous Emotion
Was Part of Your Childhood Deprived by Emotional Incest?
Have Your Parents Put You at Risk for Psychopathology
Resentment: Maybe She Was Doing the...
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Need help for my 2 year old nephew  (Read 424 times)
breakingfree777
Fewer than 3 Posts

What is your sexual orientation: Straight
Who in your life has "personality" issues: Sibling

« on: February 01, 2018, 12:17:19 PM »

Hello all,

This is my first time here. I'm posting because of concern for my 2 year old nephew. I should give a little background... .

I grew up being sexually abused (not by immediate family members), then humiliated by my whole family and blamed for the sexual abuse that happened to someone else. I was the scapegoat of my family, and when I moved away, I had a pattern of drawing in narcissists and BPD types as friends, love partners, and even coworkers. I started educating myself and I'm breaking away and recovering from that abuse.

I highly suspect that my mother, sister and brother are BPD oriented. Dad is an obvious narcissist. My parents have pretty much raised my sister's 3 kids, and all my nephews and niece now have some sort of emotional problem (my brother has a son who is 17 and incredibly angry, abusive and sometimes violent).