Home page of BPDFamily.com, online relationship supportMember registration here
June 07, 2024, 08:13:14 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Board Admins: Kells76, Once Removed, Turkish
Senior Ambassadors: Cat Familiar, EyesUp, SinisterComplex
  Help!   Boards   Please Donate Login to Post New?--Click here to register  
bing
Experts share their discoveries [video]
Could it be BPD
BPDFamily.com Production
Listening to shame
Brené Brown, PhD
What is BPD?
Blasé Aguirre, MD
What BPD recovery looks like
Documentary
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: my BPD adult daughter is manipulating me  (Read 463 times)
Dear Prudence
Fewer than 3 Posts

What is your sexual orientation: Straight
Who in your life has "personality" issues: Child

« on: March 24, 2018, 06:39:26 PM »

Hello everyone.  I am new to this and in the middle of a mess with my BPD daughter. It's hard to know where to start.   For over a year we didn't know where she was and couldn't contact her, and though it was awful imagining what might be happening with her, I can say it was a peaceful time.  We have reconnected, because she is being evicted from where she was staying at her ex-boyfriend's parents inlaw apartment.  She has never paid rent.  I got a call from the boyfriend's mother, letting me know she would be evicted.  We used to just think she was manipulative and selfish, and possibly using drugs.  I know she has anxiety and depression also.  But the manipulation used to make me so frustrated.  Often my husband and I gave in, to keep the peace.