Home page of BPDFamily.com, online relationship supportMember registration here
May 01, 2024, 07:26:31 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Board Admins: Kells76, Once Removed, Turkish
Senior Ambassadors: Cat Familiar, EyesUp, SinisterComplex
  Help!   Boards   Please Donate Login to Post New?--Click here to register  
bing
Books members most read
The High
Conflict Couple
Loving Someone with
Borderline Personality Disorder
Loving the
Self-Absorbed
Borderline Personality
Disorder Demystified

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: found out BF has BPD, and he just lost the closest person in his life  (Read 371 times)
newtoacceptance
Fewer than 3 Posts

What is your sexual orientation: Straight
Who in your life has "personality" issues: Romantic partner

« on: May 02, 2018, 03:48:08 PM »

Hi! I am new here. I am actually new to all of this. My boyfriend and I had a wonderful start to our relationship, it was passionate and intense and started very quickly, over time, he started to get upset when we would argue he would push me away and then have fits of rage when I would leave. He finally admitted to himself as well as me that he has BPD. The symptoms, fights, anger, have all gotten worse since is grandmother died. She was the one and only stable person in his life, that showed him love, consistency. As a child, his mother was non-existent in the sense that she treated his brother and sister like gold in comparison, at age 16, his mother filed for divorce, and abandoned him and his sister (14), after his dad had moved out, leaving him on the farm all alone to take care of the farm and his sister. When his dad starting dating again, her children became his family and he did things with her kids that he never did with my boyfriend and his sister. The fights have gotten worse since his grandma died, and I'm trying to help him, but I don't know what to do anymore.
RELATIONSHIP PROBLEM SOLVING