Home page of BPDFamily.com, online relationship supportMember registration here
April 28, 2024, 01:05:31 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Board Admins: Kells76, Once Removed, Turkish
Senior Ambassadors: Cat Familiar, EyesUp, SinisterComplex
  Help!   Boards   Please Donate Login to Post New?--Click here to register  
bing
Our abuse recovery guide
Survivor to Thriver | Free download.
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Mom with BPD - navigating relationship and understanding from my family  (Read 389 times)
cle216

What is your sexual orientation: Straight
Who in your life has "personality" issues: Parent
Relationship status: Married

« on: May 21, 2019, 11:12:49 AM »

Hi everyone. This is my first time posting here, or anywhere really, about this topic. My mother spoke with a therapist for a short time in the past and the therapist started talking about a BPD diagnosis and seeing a psychiatrist. That's when she stopped therapy. Perhaps they actually gave her the diagnosis and she was too ashamed of the stigma to be honest with me - but regardless that's her business on what she wants to share with me.