Home page of BPDFamily.com, online relationship supportMember registration here
April 28, 2024, 06:44:06 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Board Admins: Kells76, Once Removed, Turkish
Senior Ambassadors: Cat Familiar, EyesUp, SinisterComplex
  Help!   Boards   Please Donate Login to Post New?--Click here to register  
bing
Our abuse recovery guide
Survivor to Thriver | Free download.
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Sister with BPD wants Family  (Read 367 times)
quietgirl

What is your sexual orientation: Straight
Who in your life has "personality" issues: Sibling

« on: May 21, 2019, 03:07:22 PM »

My BPD sister has been in a recovery phase after a very difficult summer last year.
She's had a steady good job as a teacher, my parents bought her a condo and give her an allowance to live on, and she's been on her medication.

Now she has even met someone who she brought home to meet the family.
Shes in her late 30s and I know she wants a family but I'm terrified of this prospect.
I wanted to tell this guy to run, but really she needs someone in her life.
I can't even imagine the things she must be telling him.

I'm posting right now be/c I'm about to cry.  She's texting me asking for baby things and to ensure I don't donate them / save them for her.  I assured her I would and that no matter what our family would support her.
Then the rant starts: how can I talk to her like this, I'm condescending, I can never understand her, how I'm a terrible person to her my whole life...  Its just so astounding how mean she can be to me, while accusing me of being mean to her. 
I just can't.  I'm not responding, and just letting her get it out.  I've learned that.  I'm afraid she has stopped taking her medication be/c she wants to try to get pregnant. 

Really I want to tell her she shouldn't have children. 
Has anyone else had to deal w/ this?  What do you do?