Home page of BPDFamily.com, online relationship supportMember registration here
April 29, 2024, 12:11:30 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Board Admins: Kells76, Once Removed, Turkish
Senior Ambassadors: Cat Familiar, EyesUp, SinisterComplex
  Help!   Boards   Please Donate Login to Post New?--Click here to register  
bing
Things I couldn't have known
Supporting a Child in Therapy for Borderline Personality Disorder
Anosognosia and Getting a "Borderline" into Therapy
Am I the Cause of Borderline Personality Disorder?
Emotional Blackmail: Fear, Obligation and Guilt (FOG)
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Hell is a 3 letter word. BPD.  (Read 381 times)
Wrecked1
Fewer than 3 Posts

What is your sexual orientation: Straight
Relationship status: Adult son lives with me

« on: April 07, 2020, 08:03:59 PM »

Hi. I'm new in the neighborhood. I have a 29 y.o. son that still lives with me. He has BPD, intense isolating social anxiety, panic disorder, chronic depression, and tartive dyskinesia of the face all for past 10 yrs. He's been thru a plethora of meds, psychiatrists, therapists, ECT treatments, and Ketamine therapy.
In 2016, I went thru my 2nd divorce after a 10 yr marriage. My husband couldnt take my son anymore. So he left.  Im 59. I'm completely alone, I have no support even from my son's father or my 33 y.o. married daughter, who literally hasn't spoken to me in over 5 yrs ...because of my son...I think. That's another story though.