Home page of BPDFamily.com, online relationship supportMember registration here
April 29, 2024, 10:11:31 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Board Admins: Kells76, Once Removed, Turkish
Senior Ambassadors: Cat Familiar, EyesUp, SinisterComplex
  Help!   Boards   Please Donate Login to Post New?--Click here to register  
bing
Near or in break-up mode?
What Does it Take to Be in a Relationship
Is Your Relationship Breaking Down?
Escaping Conflict and the Karpman Drama Triangle
Emotional Blackmail: Fear, Obligation and Guilt (FOG)
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Bettering the episode strategies  (Read 361 times)
secretgirl

What is your sexual orientation: Straight
Who in your life has "personality" issues: Romantic partner

« on: June 07, 2020, 06:56:06 AM »

Do you ever sometimes look at your pwbpd as a child ?
That’s how I’ve been viewing my high functioning ubpd bf for the last six months and it’s worked.

I put myself back into the days of when I was a kid and how my parents reacted... the times when you wanted to get that last “dig” in when you were pissed off at them ... or the times you threw a tantrum when you didn’t get what you want. Best way to describe my bf during his episodes.

So I’ve come to these conclusions and ways of dealing with the solution from viewing him this way... How does this all resonate with you guys?

1. Take a look at the problem at hand... how important is it? (This will determine my involvement in the reaction I give )

2. If it’s not an important issue (aka he’s just having a tantrum) I treat him almost like me as a Kid and let him know my boundary, that I’m there and I will do x but not y and z. Then leave it.
3. If it’s something where I can tell he’s emotionally heightened I just listen and don’t react (pick my battles)