Home page of BPDFamily.com, online relationship supportMember registration here
April 29, 2024, 01:30:31 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Board Admins: Kells76, Once Removed, Turkish
Senior Ambassadors: Cat Familiar, EyesUp, SinisterComplex
  Help!   Boards   Please Donate Login to Post New?--Click here to register  
bing
Things I couldn't have known
Emotional Blackmail: Fear, Obligation and Guilt (FOG)
Am I the Cause of Borderline Personality Disorder?
Escaping Conflict and the Karpman Drama Triangle
I think it's Borderline Personality Disorder, but how can I know?
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Looking for attention in all the wrong ways  (Read 396 times)
Worryandfear
Fewer than 3 Posts

What is your sexual orientation: Straight
Who in your life has "personality" issues: Child
Relationship status: Married

« on: October 30, 2020, 06:23:01 AM »

Hello,
I have never done anything like this before. Not even sure that I am doing it correctly. I have a 17 soon to be 18 yo daughter that has been exhibiting signs of BPD for years and was finally diagnosed. She was a cutter and lied about the silliest things, and not so silly things. She has a horrible time keeping friendships although she is able to make friends initially. Oddly, she doesn’t use sex or drugs as self destruction, she finds ways (and I after a long time I realized not intentionally) to self destruct. She has faked broken bones and injuries for attention at school without thinking that her dad and I would find out. I could go on and on, because odd things have been occurring since Kindergarten. She has been in multiple partial programs and weekly Sessions with the therapist, and I sometimes feel that she is doing great, until another lie or weird behavior pops up. I am looking for people that understand this, I am tired of feeling helpless...