Home page of BPDFamily.com, online relationship supportMember registration here
April 28, 2024, 10:26:58 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Board Admins: Kells76, Once Removed, Turkish
Senior Ambassadors: Cat Familiar, EyesUp, SinisterComplex
  Help!   Boards   Please Donate Login to Post New?--Click here to register  
bing
VIDEO: "What is parental alienation?" Parental alienation is when a parent allows a child to participate or hear them degrade the other parent. This is not uncommon in divorces and the children often adjust. In severe cases, however, it can be devastating to the child. This video provides a helpful overview.
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: This is a first...  (Read 366 times)
marv1995

What is your sexual orientation: Straight
Who in your life has "personality" issues: Romantic partner
Relationship status: Complicated

« on: August 05, 2021, 01:11:47 PM »

Well...this is my first time posting in this thread and not the "bettering a relationship or reversing a breakup" one..I was with my now ex-partner with untreated BP2 and BPD for a year and a half. If you've seen my posts in the other thread, you know that he ends our relationship every few months and does God knows what during the time that we are split. I told my therapist I've had gut feelings in the past that he's cheated and she told me to always trust my gut. He becomes extremely cold, distant, and detached. In fact, I think he's has found a replacement for me already...again, my gut telling me that. I have loved him relentlessly, started therapy, read all the books you can think of, and adjusted my behavior as to not trigger him with ZERO effort on his part. Last night, I decided to finally let him go. I am emotionally exhausted and until he gets help, the cycle will continue so I have to be the one to end it. I'm sure he will be back when it doesn't work out with my replacement. He is moving across the country fr