Home page of BPDFamily.com, online relationship supportMember registration here
April 18, 2024, 04:35:45 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Board Admins: Kells76, Once Removed, Turkish
Senior Ambassadors: Cat Familiar, EyesUp, SinisterComplex
  Help!   Boards   Please Donate Login to Post New?--Click here to register  
bing
Popular books with members
Surviving a
Borderline Parent

Emotional Blackmail
Fear, Obligation, and Guilt
When Parents Make
Children Their Partners
Healing the
Shame That Binds You

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Mixed feelings  (Read 215 times)
Tortuga50550

What is your sexual orientation: Confidential
Who in your life has "personality" issues: Parent
Relationship status: living together

« on: March 20, 2023, 05:04:15 PM »

Hi everyone,

This is like a mix of a question and an update on my life. To those who don't know, I'm a university student living currently with my mother and my BPD father. After sometime away, my mother has decided to divorce my father. He's still going to live with us for the moment, since he doesn't have a job nor a place to stay, but this is supposed to be temporary. In the meantime, after some friends convinced him to, he has started therapy for anger issues.

Theses past weeks have been...Quiet. So quiet that it made me stressed. I don't really believe the whole recovery thing, since it's something that he has always been avoiding it an has always deny having problems. His anger isn't normaly focused on me, but the few times it has been, it's always a mix of denying and gaslighting me, and then becoming gentle, and loving, and so, so quiet. Wich is why I guess I've been so anxious: it's usually quiet before a storm. So I'm left wondering when the next storm is coming.