Home page of BPDFamily.com, online relationship supportMember registration here
May 03, 2024, 11:58:10 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Board Admins: Kells76, Once Removed, Turkish
Senior Ambassadors: Cat Familiar, EyesUp, SinisterComplex
  Help!   Boards   Please Donate Login to Post New?--Click here to register  
bing
Popular books with members
Surviving a
Borderline Parent

Emotional Blackmail
Fear, Obligation, and Guilt
When Parents Make
Children Their Partners
Healing the
Shame That Binds You

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: [BPD Mother] Involuntarily Committed for Suicide Attempt  (Read 808 times)
IRL_2020
Fewer than 3 Posts

What is your sexual orientation: Straight
Who in your life has "personality" issues: Parent
Relationship status: Mother

« on: August 03, 2020, 06:52:15 PM »

Hi everyone--

I am brand new to this message board.  No one has officially diagnosed my mother with BPD.  After speaking with various people (including my therapist) and after comprehensively reading about BPD--it is highly likely that she is because she has all the indicators.

Last week, after a bad argument with my mother in SC, I left to return home in DC.  She told me to leave, so I did.

About an hour later, she wrote me a message about how my relationship with her is the only reason for her wanting to live and how I am the only one that can fill her void of emptiness.  She also said that I should be more careful with my good-byes because one never knows when or if you will see that person again.

Later that afternoon, I received a phone call from a neighbor to tell me that she had called a suicide hotline and had been taken to a psychiatric ward.  She lied to her case worker and attending psychiatrist by saying that she was suicidal bc I was sick and she thought I had Covid. I have not been sick for months. She lies all the time. She may be a pathological liar.