Home page of BPDFamily.com, online relationship supportMember registration here
May 07, 2024, 03:22:44 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Board Admins: Kells76, Once Removed, Turkish
Senior Ambassadors: Cat Familiar, EyesUp, SinisterComplex
  Help!   Boards   Please Donate Login to Post New?--Click here to register  
bing
Family Court Strategies: When Your Partner Has BPD OR NPD Traits. Practicing lawyer, Senior Family Mediator, and former Licensed Clinical Social Worker with twelve years’ experience and an expert on navigating the Family Court process.
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Co parenting more harm than good  (Read 482 times)
The awful Aunty

What is your sexual orientation: Straight
Who in your life has "personality" issues: Sibling
Relationship status: Co parent

« on: April 14, 2020, 07:27:15 AM »

I have been sharing care of my nieces and nephews for over 4 years. We removed them from their parents who were both abusing drugs on advice of police who were about to make a protection report.
We have been in the family court system since then and currently have orders for shared care with my sister the children’s mum. The 4 children spend four nights a fortnight in her care and the majority of school holidays with her and their dad.
We manage the day to day of school, medical and provide a stable loving home life.
Their mother has been diagnosed with BPD and has been in therapy for over 3 years.  We have a family report that supports this situation and expect final orders to be the same,
This could be over a year away and I don’t think the end of the court case will change anything.
The ongoing conflict with my sister is getting on top of me.
Of Late she has begun making false allegations of us stalking her and turning the children against her and withholding allowing phone access. Last week she called the police to our home for a welfare check.