Home page of BPDFamily.com, online relationship supportMember registration here
May 02, 2024, 10:00:44 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Board Admins: Kells76, Once Removed, Turkish
Senior Ambassadors: Cat Familiar, EyesUp, SinisterComplex
  Help!   Boards   Please Donate Login to Post New?--Click here to register  
bing
Family Court Strategies: When Your Partner Has BPD OR NPD Traits. Practicing lawyer, Senior Family Mediator, and former Licensed Clinical Social Worker with twelve years’ experience and an expert on navigating the Family Court process.
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Hard time staying grounded, Divorce After 47 years ~  (Read 526 times)
TBirdy

What is your sexual orientation: Straight
Who in your life has "personality" issues: Ex-romantic partner
Relationship status: Divorced

« on: August 24, 2015, 12:17:16 AM »

Hello Group:

I'm very new at this.  But, I very much need some support.  I was married for 47 years to a man with BPD.  We have been separated for the past 3 years and divorced for 4 months.  I met him in high school.

I go to counseling just to have listening ears.  Some days I do fantastic, others not so good.  I'm finding it hard to moderate medication use and wine.  I've never had a problem and don't want to develop a substance use problem, so I'm reaching out to the group for wisdom and support.

He lives 3 hours from me in the same state.  He refuses to talk to me or text saying, "I didn't want to live with him, he doesn't want to talk to  me".   My only attempt to communicate with him is over property issues and carrying out the judgment decree.  A couple times, I had shared info about one of our two married daughters with him.