Home page of BPDFamily.com, online relationship supportMember registration here
May 02, 2024, 04:12:21 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Board Admins: Kells76, Once Removed, Turkish
Senior Ambassadors: Cat Familiar, EyesUp, SinisterComplex
  Help!   Boards   Please Donate Login to Post New?--Click here to register  
bing
Family Court Strategies: When Your Partner Has BPD OR NPD Traits. Practicing lawyer, Senior Family Mediator, and former Licensed Clinical Social Worker with twelve years’ experience and an expert on navigating the Family Court process.
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: I'm not good at this.  (Read 619 times)
mary_sunshine

What is your sexual orientation: Straight

« on: May 02, 2013, 05:26:18 PM »

Well, I was about 41 hours into NC just now when I messaged him and told him I miss him. 
afterdeath

Relationship status: single...4 months post bpdex

« Reply #1 on: May 02, 2013, 05:40:49 PM »

Well, I was about 41 hours into NC just now when I messaged him and told him I miss him. 

What exactly do you miss about him?

self destruct

Relationship status: living apart since October 2011

« Reply #2 on: May 02, 2013, 06:33:43 PM »

Most probably nobody really is good at NC! I have had NC for over two years, and still sometimes get the urge just to contact my BPD/NPD ex  to find out how she is, because I am still concerned about her well being. I believe these emotions makes me human.

The only way in which I can refrain from doing this and maintaining NC is to take a step back, and let my logical thought processes take command of my emotions and emotional thought processes, hurt etc. If I know for sure (logical brain thinking) that this roller coaster ride is not good for me, why would I even risk getting back on it? What positive is there in taking this risk? To be devalued, manipulated, etc? To once again open my emotional door to being abused by a person whom I trust and love?