Home page of BPDFamily.com, online relationship supportMember registration here
April 26, 2024, 02:26:12 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Board Admins: Kells76, Once Removed, Turkish
Senior Ambassadors: Cat Familiar, EyesUp, SinisterComplex
  Help!   Boards   Please Donate Login to Post New?--Click here to register  
bing
Survey: How do you compare?
Adult Children Sensitivity
67% are highly sensitive
Romantic Break-ups
73% have five or more recycles
Physical Hitting
66% of members were hit
Depression Test
61% of members are moderate-severe
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Who wins in the battle between the heart and the head?  (Read 460 times)
BreakingUpWithBPD

What is your sexual orientation: Straight

« on: December 09, 2014, 08:47:54 PM »

I'm a social worker and I know and study what abuse is. But somehow I got wrapped up in an intense relationship with an emotional abuser. But it didn't begin that way, and it wasn't even that way most of the time... .that's why it's so hard. We were caught up in whirlwind romance and I was convinced that I had met my soulmate. He was so great to me. I thought I had the best partner out of everybody I knew. But how did he become this evil and manipulative man? He put a promise ring on my finger and told me to consider him my life partner. We planned our lives together. But, every month or so he would just abandon me and begin to hate me for no apparent reason. I somehow always ended up begging for HIM? How did that happen? He was the one being mean, and awful, and lying, and cheating, and I was begging for him? When did I become so dependent on him? Now we're broken up and I'm realizing how much he isolated me. In order to be with him, he had to become my everything. So now I have nothing. When we said goodbye and broke-up he was the emotional one. Apologizing for everything awful he ever did, admitted he knew he was abusive, and told me that I was perf