Home page of BPDFamily.com, online relationship supportMember registration here
May 01, 2024, 02:01:57 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Board Admins: Kells76, Once Removed, Turkish
Senior Ambassadors: Cat Familiar, EyesUp, SinisterComplex
  Help!   Boards   Please Donate Login to Post New?--Click here to register  
bing
Experts share their discoveries [video]
Could it be BPD
BPDFamily.com Production
Listening to shame
Brené Brown, PhD
What is BPD?
Blasé Aguirre, MD
What BPD recovery looks like
Documentary
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Future  (Read 352 times)
JLSeagull
Fewer than 3 Posts

What is your sexual orientation: Straight
Who in your life has "personality" issues: Romantic partner

« on: November 08, 2015, 08:54:43 AM »

Hi, I'm a 47 yo physician. I have been separated from my wife for the past 2 months but still living in the guest bedroom of our large home. We have been married for 22 years and together for 25. We have 3 children 19,17,15. We have had a tumultuous roller-coaster ride of a relationship and things have come to a head now as a combination of mid-life crises and me overworking. I have finally come to the realization that my wife has BPD. We have been to marriage counsellors on many occasions but the sessions were never really helpful and ended with her feeling that the counsellors always seemed to be on my side. She has never been formally diagnosed. She is seeing a counsellor presently but has been keeping their identity from me and paying cash. I have discover who she is seeing as all of our contacts are still synced. As far as I know she is still not diagnosed. I have a couple of questions. I would like to contact the counsellor she is seeing to suggest that she may have BPD and to have the counsellor at least suggest to her that due to her long history of relationship difficulties she get a complete psychological evaluation. I would be happy to complete one myse