Home page of BPDFamily.com, online relationship supportMember registration here
April 28, 2024, 12:26:00 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Board Admins: Kells76, Once Removed, Turkish
Senior Ambassadors: Cat Familiar, EyesUp, SinisterComplex
  Help!   Boards   Please Donate Login to Post New?--Click here to register  
bing
Depression = 72% of members
Take the test, read about the implications, and check out the remedies.
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: I just started resesarching BPD, as my Girlfriend exhibits many symtoms  (Read 351 times)
TylerDMass

What is your sexual orientation: Straight
Who in your life has "personality" issues: Romantic partner

« on: December 31, 2015, 10:24:49 AM »

Hello all.  I am very happy to have found this resource and I hope that others may be helpful to me in supporting my girlfriend.

I am a very successful professional with a couple advanced degrees, while she is one of the most intelligent people I have ever know, but for reasons that are becoming apparent, she was not able to finish a year of college.  (we are both in our late 40's).

We have been together for almost 6 months and, while we both were fast to fall for each other, I have found that I have needed to walk on eggshells often for fear of setting her off, and even triggering her rage.  I realized early on that her rage could be triggered by words that most others would find innocuous, and that since her rage would last only a few minutes, I did not worry much about it.  I recognized the emotional roller coaster that she had us both on very early in the relationship and I want to stay with her because the good always outweighed the bad. 

I will write more after I read through other peoples' comments.

I am going to need your help.

PLEASE - NO RUN MESSAGES