Home page of BPDFamily.com, online relationship supportMember registration here
April 27, 2024, 11:34:10 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Board Admins: Kells76, Once Removed, Turkish
Senior Ambassadors: Cat Familiar, EyesUp, SinisterComplex
  Help!   Boards   Please Donate Login to Post New?--Click here to register  
bing
Depression = 72% of members
Take the test, read about the implications, and check out the remedies.
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: My elderly mother (age 81) is undiagnosed and struggling  (Read 385 times)
OceanSand
Fewer than 3 Posts

What is your sexual orientation: Straight
Who in your life has "personality" issues: Parent

« on: February 23, 2017, 05:58:44 PM »

This is my first time on this site. I am 52 and am quite sure that my 81 year old mother has Borderline. I have come to this conclusion after getting therapy myself. I am seeing a Psychiatrist for anxiety. My mother is getting worse and I am pulled between preserving myself and my husband and taking care of an elderly parent.

My mom can be so great to be with and then so awful the next moment. People in my town think I have the sweetest mother ever. They don't know what I go through. I have been receiving anxiety treatment for years. Feeling a little hopeless that she will die really unhappy and I will feel guilt. I have tried so so hard for so long. I love her but I am tired. I just want to live out the rest of my life at peace.