Home page of BPDFamily.com, online relationship supportMember registration here
April 28, 2024, 02:58:51 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Board Admins: Kells76, Once Removed, Turkish
Senior Ambassadors: Cat Familiar, EyesUp, SinisterComplex
  Help!   Boards   Please Donate Login to Post New?--Click here to register  
bing
Depression = 72% of members
Take the test, read about the implications, and check out the remedies.
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: What do i say? HELP i cut ties with my mom and she keeps reaching out  (Read 356 times)
Sokash1119
Fewer than 3 Posts

What is your sexual orientation: Straight
Who in your life has "personality" issues: Parent

« on: April 24, 2017, 01:02:18 PM »

Hi everyone!   I'm really new at this-so bare with me!

I recently took a step back from my relationship with my mom because her behavior has gotten to be too toxic. She's extremely passive aggressive, verbally and emotionally abusive and to top it all off, she's addicted to Adderall. So basically, she's a cracked out bully with no sense of boundaries. The hump that broke the camels back happened a few month's ago while I was visiting my grandma out of state. We got into an argument over literally nothing and before I knew it, she was 3 inches from my face, screaming at me. i mean like, vein popping, spit spewing, kind of screaming. All in front of my kids. It was horrible. I remained as calm as possible and told her I was blocking her. Since then, she has been telling my family I have a drug problem, need rehab, its all my fault, I don't make good parenting choices... .the works.

Anyway, I don't know what to say to her. She insists she has no idea what she did that caused me to block her. she sends book long text messages to anyone who will listen, talking AT them-