Home page of BPDFamily.com, online relationship supportMember registration here
April 27, 2024, 04:00:27 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Board Admins: Kells76, Once Removed, Turkish
Senior Ambassadors: Cat Familiar, EyesUp, SinisterComplex
  Help!   Boards   Please Donate Login to Post New?--Click here to register  
bing
Experts share their discoveries [video]
Could it be BPD
BPDFamily.com Production
Listening to shame
Brené Brown, PhD
What is BPD?
Blasé Aguirre, MD
What BPD recovery looks like
Documentary
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: I'm so confused and exhausted  (Read 401 times)
CBL7381

What is your sexual orientation: Straight
Who in your life has "personality" issues: Romantic partner

« on: April 23, 2017, 08:35:31 PM »

Okay, this is my first time seeking help like this. My husband of 17 years has been struggling with what we thought was depression and now he has self diagnosed using online tests as BPD. He says he has always struggled and just tried to control it himself. I have seen signs over the years and even at one point moved the whole family to another state because he "needed" to be out of that depressing state. He says that moving saved his life and I believe that. He says he still loves me, but I am always scared because he has been able to stop loving and never talk to members of his family for one reason or another. He has cut his parents and siblings out of his life. I was all he had left and our children. We have 2. This all started when the last one entered college. We were finally going to have the house to ourselves. I was so looking forward to an empty nest. That is when it all went south. He sought the attention of another woman for comfort for awhile. It never became physical, but he was very dependent on their relationship for awhile. I finally gave his the ultimatum of her or me and he ended the relationship with her. That seems like a lifetime ago. I thou