Home page of BPDFamily.com, online relationship supportMember registration here
April 23, 2024, 09:23:26 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Board Admins: Kells76, Once Removed, Turkish
Senior Ambassadors: Cat Familiar, EyesUp, SinisterComplex
  Help!   Boards   Please Donate Login to Post New?--Click here to register  
bing
Survey: How do you compare?
Adult Children Sensitivity
67% are highly sensitive
Romantic Break-ups
73% have five or more recycles
Physical Hitting
66% of members were hit
Depression Test
61% of members are moderate-severe
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: New here Pending divorce and custody battle with a BPD STBX  (Read 414 times)
Jeronimo

What is your sexual orientation: Straight
Who in your life has "personality" issues: Ex-romantic partner
Relationship status: separated

« on: May 22, 2020, 04:04:29 PM »

I am new here and would like to share and get some feedback.
I am an ER doctor and STBX is an ICU nurse.  9 weeks ago she took the kids to her dad's 5 hours away because I chose not to have a conversation with her in front of our small kids.  The reason for this on my part was because my attempt the day prior ended with me being called a "pathetic father" in front our kids, and my STBX telling my 3 year old not to "marry a guy like your father when you grow up."   I have been doing well in the past couple of months avoiding her provocations.  I decided to leave and then block her number while I was working because the harassment continued.  
She however, likely on advise from her dad, took out a protective order against me before leaving, despite the fact that she attempted to apologize in her usual ineffective way, 2 hours prior to that action.