Home page of BPDFamily.com, online relationship supportMember registration here
March 29, 2024, 03:56:50 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Board Admins: Kells76, Once Removed, Turkish
Senior Ambassadors: Cat Familiar, EyesUp, SinisterComplex
  Help!   Boards   Please Donate Login to Post New?--Click here to register  
bing
How would a child understand?
Shame, a Powerful, Painful and Potentially Dangerous Emotion
Was Part of Your Childhood Deprived by Emotional Incest?
Have Your Parents Put You at Risk for Psychopathology
Resentment: Maybe She Was Doing the...
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Can't take the abuse any longer, need to reclaim my life.  (Read 364 times)
Serenityandlove
Fewer than 3 Posts

What is your sexual orientation: Straight
Who in your life has "personality" issues: Sibling
Relationship status: Sister

« on: April 09, 2020, 09:42:52 AM »

Hi Everyone,

This is my first time posting here. I'm almost forty now and am reaching a point where I really need for the abuse to stop once and for all. I can't be sure if my sister has BPD, she's never seen a therapist in her life as far as I know of, everyone else is the problem.

For several years after she got married I stopped being the focus of her rage although she did still wreak havoc on my self-esteem at any chance. If for example, I shared my work with her I was "insecure and needing her approval"; if on the other hand she shared her work with me I would praise it and congratulate her. That's the least of it. On a bad day, she gets vulgar and attacks my core self-esteem, accusing me of being a terrible person and I won't go into details yet, but very cutting things that are meant to linger with me for years.