Home page of BPDFamily.com, online relationship supportMember registration here
May 20, 2024, 07:34:49 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Board Admins: Kells76, Once Removed, Turkish
Senior Ambassadors: Cat Familiar, EyesUp, SinisterComplex
  Help!   Boards   Please Donate Login to Post New?--Click here to register  
bing
Books members most read
The High
Conflict Couple
Loving Someone with
Borderline Personality Disorder
Loving the
Self-Absorbed
Borderline Personality
Disorder Demystified

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Wife with co-morbid BPD/NPD  (Read 374 times)
LovingZap

What is your sexual orientation: Straight

« on: October 24, 2014, 12:35:58 AM »

Hi there.  I hope you can help.  I am a newbie to the site and to the condition.   I want to ask you what you think my wife's game plan would be when we move to the UK and what I can do to protect myself and my kids.  Briefly, my wife and her parents are NPD sufferers.  They are Japanese.  I have been suffering from marital abuse which started the day after the wedding 9 years ago. Last Christmas she said twice, "I'll see you broken, penniless, alone and sick!" And she said it with venom.  Of course there is no rational reason why she would want to.   I built a successful business over the last 8 years.  When we came to sell it in May prospective buyers said the books were fishy. This year I was diagnosed with cancer.  I had a successful operation last summer.  I decided to change or I would die  before my time right then.  She insisted I go back to work ASAP but I held out and now her/our plan is for me and my 8 year old son to go back to the UK in the new year.  She will have to stay in Japan for 6 months while we apply for a visa.  When she has it she will come over with the golden child, my 3 year old daughter.  In the meantime she will move in with her parents, who are very controlling and rich of course, and she will go to work here