Home page of BPDFamily.com, online relationship supportMember registration here
May 12, 2024, 04:01:48 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Board Admins: Kells76, Once Removed, Turkish
Senior Ambassadors: Cat Familiar, EyesUp, SinisterComplex
  Help!   Boards   Please Donate Login to Post New?--Click here to register  
bing
Skills we were never taught
A 3 Minute Lesson
on Ending Conflict
Communication Skills-
Don't Be Invalidating
Listen with Empathy -
A Powerful Life Skill
Setting Boundaries
and Setting Limits
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Relationships  (Read 380 times)
Sophie elban

What is your sexual orientation: Straight
Who in your life has "personality" issues: Romantic partner
Relationship status: Dating

« on: August 09, 2021, 05:10:28 PM »

Hi, I hope you’re all doing okay recently:)

I’m quite new to all of this as I’ve not long known about bpd as a mental health illness or what exactly it entails, so since I met my partner I’ve had conversations with him asking him some things and have researched and watched things etc but I’m just learning and trying my best at the minute so there are still a lot of things I’m unsure on.

Of course I understand that everyone is going to be different but I was hoping someone could help me. Obviously I care a lot about him so when he’s sad and expressing it to me(which I absolutely want him to do when he feels he can) it makes me feel sad and like I need to do or say something, but I don’t know if certain things are going to trigger him more or not and I don’t want to seem to be undermining what he is going through and just brushing it off. I feel a bit useless to be completely honest because I’ve got nothing I can offer to him to make him feel happier and that’s all I want.